An unusual feature of this department is that B.Sc. Computer Science (Hons.) course and M.Sc. (Computer Science) course was started under this department in 1997-98 and 2002-2003 respectively as self- financing courses, as per State Govt. -Instructions. These courses are being managed well, by the active co- operation of the gazette and non-gazette staff-who are working very hard and over time, after performing their normal duties in the college. 

Finally, all efforts are being made to establish a cordial and useful relation between the students and teachers. The proctorial systems have been effectively pursued. Not only the students are assessed, the feedback from students about teachers is also acted upon effectively for improving quality of teaching. Students and teachers are actively observing Ganesh and Saraswati Puja. Also, picnics are arranged jointly.

At present this department is proud of having dedicated teachers and sincere non-gazette staff. Subsequently in 1997-98, the Govt. of Odisha has accorded permission to open Self finance Computer Science (Hons) course in this dept. and in 2002 M.Sc. Computer science was added as a feather to its cap.

It is hoped that this century-old department will move forward in the proper direction, and it will be a center of excellence at the national level soon by receiving more incentives and developing better infrastructure.

Courses offered
The Department offers following courses:

Self -Finance Courses in Computer Science

  1. B.Sc.Computer Science (Hons.) (I,II, and III rd Yr)  (six semesters) 32 each
  2. M.Sc (Comp Sc)(Part-I and Part-II) (2yrs)  4 semesters 16 each

Name: Sri Rajata Kumar Mansingh
Designation: Head and Assistant Professor
View Profile

Name: M Soujanya
Designation: Guest Faculty
View Profile

Name: Kisan Prayag Patro
Designation: Guest Faculty
View Profile

Name: Santosini Patshani
Designation: Guest Faculty
View Profile

Name: Bhagyashree Mishra
Designation: Guest Faculty
View Profile


P.G. Dept. of Computer Science, Khallikote Unitary University, Berhampur is equipped with the following infrastructural facilities to cater to the need of Computer Science Students.

  1. Lecturer Hall 03 Nos. (with OHP Facility).
  2. Laboratories:- Computer Laboratory 02 (16 Seated)
  3. Research Lab. 01
  4. Demonstrator Laboratory 01
  5. HOD&Staff Common Room 01 No.                        
  6. Seminar Library 01 No.
  7. Reading Room-cum-Seminar Hall 01 No.
  8. Central Store of the Department 01 No.
  10. Work shop 01 No.

Important Instruments:- The department is equipped with following modern instrumental facilities:

  1. Overhead projector – 02
  2. Slide projector – 01
  3. Film projector –  01
  4. LCD Projector – 02
  5. Interacting Board – 01
  6. Computer – 36
  7. Printer – 05

Besides these, the department possesses all the basic instruments and teaching aids for conducting at UG and PG classes(both theory and practical).


The Alumni Of This Department

Name Position Place
Gayatri Mahapatro Sr. Software Eng SB Software Ltd Aurangabad
S Puruslolton Raddy DataBase Administrator Wipro Bangalore
Sujata Pattnaik Project Fellow CSIR, Bangalore
Prabin Kumar Software Engg KepGeneme Hyd Bangalore
Alok Mohapatra Software Engg Mindtree, Bangalore
Saraswati Maharatna Software Engg Wipro Bangalore
Manisha Sahoo Physics Lecturer TCS Bangalore
Srinath Panigrahi Vedant Alumina Jharsuguda
Hemant Sethi Vedant Alumina Jharsuguda
Tukuna Patro Promati Technology Bangalore
Asish Panda Titan Indian Ltd New Delhi
Lipsa Mishra Bank of America New Delhi
Jannabi Tripathy Vedanta Resourse BBSR
Aditya Prakash Pati Eastcost Railway Sambalpur
J.Pranaye Mind Tree pencilbenich USA
Reshma Ratha Brock Solution Toranto Canada
B.Rajaya Reddy Vedanta Alumina Jharsuguda
Anil Kumar Sahu Accenture Mumbai
M. Vijaya Santoshi Postal Department India
Akshay Kumar Biswal Doing Internship Delhi