[vc_row][vc_column][vc_tta_tour style=”modern” active_section=”1″][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fas fa-university” add_icon=”true” title=”ABOUT” tab_id=”1656480646196-f5f82a0b-7e716102-ece7″][vc_column_text]Khallikote Autonomous College is one of the oldest colleges of Odisha, established in the year 1856. The Department of Economics was established in the year 1878. The Department became P.G Department of Economics in 1963. Khallikote Autonomous College was upgraded to Khallikote Unitary University on 1st Aug, 2021.

The Department of  Economics is one among Five post- Graduate Departments started by Late Sri Narasingha Padhi during his tenure as principal . Our First Head of the Department Late Prof. Dr. T.Srinivas Raghavan, the prominent academician and Economist not only started the PG department of economics but also selected scholars like Prof. Dr. Prahallad Panda and Prof. Dr. Raghunath Padhisharma to join the faculty who later retired as professors and Head  of the Department of Berhampur University. [/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fas fa-cube” add_icon=”true” title=”PROGRAMME” tab_id=”1656480860535-2173ff16-5a7b6102-ece7″][vc_column_text]Along with Economics Honors and P.G classes, the department also takes up Elective   Economics classes for Arts, Commerce .

Class No. of Students
M.Phil 08
P.G 2nd Year 48
P.G 1st Year 48
+ 3 Final Year 80
+ 3 Second Year 80
+ 3 First Year 80

[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fas fa-users” add_icon=”true” title=”STAFF” tab_id=”1656481099256-21885ef9-fe456102-ece7″][vc_row_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”884″ alignment=”center” style=”vc_box_shadow_border”][vc_column_text]

Name: Prof. Dr. Ellarani Pattanaik
Designation: Chairman, PG-Council cum H.O.D
Email: ellapattanaik@gmail.com
View Profile

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”653″ alignment=”center” style=”vc_box_shadow_border”][vc_column_text]

Name: Sri. Maheswar Kishan
Designation: Coordinator of Economics
Email: maheswarkishan12345@gmail.com
View Profile

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”804″ alignment=”center” style=”vc_box_shadow_border”][vc_column_text]

Name: Mr. Basant Kumar Palai
Designation: Guest Faculty
Email: palaibasantkumar@gmail.com
View Profile

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][vc_row_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”806″ alignment=”center” style=”vc_box_shadow_border”][vc_column_text]

Name: Ms. Nispesita Manjari Jena
Designation: Guest Faculty
Email: lipijena6@gmail.com
View Profile

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”807″ alignment=”center” style=”vc_box_shadow_border”][vc_column_text]

Name: Ms. Runulata Sahoo
Designation: Guest Faculty
Email: runulata.sahoo.97@gmail.com
View Profile

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”810″ alignment=”center” style=”vc_box_shadow_border”][vc_column_text]

Name: Ms. Sunita Sahu
Designation: Guest Faculty
Email: sunita.sahu48@gmail.com
View Profile

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fas fa-broadcast-tower” add_icon=”true” title=”FACILITIES” tab_id=”1656481141449-cc2f0c95-acc66102-ece7″][vc_column_text]The department maintains a Reading Room with two hundreds of valuable books especially contributed by retired teachers. There is a broad space for wall magazine where the students are encouraged to express their creativity through writings, drawings, and so on. The department also subscribes one English daily, weekly employment news and a few social magazines for the use of students.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fas fa-flask” add_icon=”true” title=”RESEARCH” tab_id=”1656481266652-e45a6c03-41fb6102-ece7″][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fas fa-calendar-plus” add_icon=”true” title=”EVENTS” tab_id=”1656481404676-036c7ef6-a1816102-ece7″][vc_column_text]The department organizes various events throughout the year that include cultural gatherings, seminars and competitions. Every year the department also organizes several competitions like Elocution, Picture composition, Recitation, Essay writing and Literary quiz which the department students participate enthusiastically.

The Department organised Seminars under “Extended Lecture Series” every year since 2014. Experienced and renowned teachers from the field of Economics are invited to give a talk for two hours on a topic of their choice from the syllabus. The lectures end with an interactive session with the speakers.[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section add_icon=”true” title=”ALUMNI” tab_id=”1658233421326-a25a9c01-36bf”][vc_column_text]

Name Position Place
Mrs  Tapan Karji SSB Lecturer  
Mr. Laxmikanta Sarangi (JRF) PhD Scholar IIT Roorkee
Mr. Jalandhara Behera RI  
Mr. Probonjan Ponda Lecturer at Khemundi College Digapahandi
Ms. Minakhi Das Lecturer Narendrapur  college
Mr. Rajesh Pradhan Lecturer Kishore Nagar College Kishore Nagar

[/vc_column_text][/vc_tta_section][vc_tta_section i_icon_fontawesome=”fas fa-calendar-plus” add_icon=”true” title=”GALLERY” tab_id=”1656481452564-b751c195-b6506102-ece7″][vc_gallery type=”image_grid” images=”818,817,816,815,814,813,812,867,866,865,864,863,862,861,1131,1130,1129,1128,1127,1125,1124,1123,1122,1126,1121″][/vc_tta_section][/vc_tta_tour][/vc_column][/vc_row]